Chaser pricing and what Chaser costs for a small US business

Chaser plans run from $259 to $1,169 a month, banded by revenue, with a Care specialist add-on that roughly doubles the bill. See the yearly math and when a flat-fee tool is enough.

Try it on your own invoice

Draft a compliant collection sequence for a real overdue amount. No card, no signup to preview.

Try the demo
FDCPA Regulation F TCPA No login, no card. A real 45-day campaign, not a sample.

Chaser pricing starts at $259 a month for Compact on monthly billing, $779 for Core and $1,169 for Complete, with Custom by quote. Yearly billing saves about 10%, so Compact is $233, Core $700 and Complete $1,050 a month. The Care add-on, a dedicated AR specialist who makes calls and handles disputes, brings the monthly totals to $1,199, $2,149 and $2,799 (chaserhq.com/pricing, read November 2026).

How much does Chaser cost?

Chaser publishes four plans in USD. The page shows a monthly and a yearly toggle, and the yearly figures are shown as a per-month amount.

PlanMonthly billingYearly billing, per monthRevenue bandUsers
Compact$259$233Under $5M4
Core$779$700Under $13MUnlimited
Complete$1,169$1,050Under $120MUnlimited
CustomQuoteQuoteAbove thatUnlimited

Two details matter more than the headline. First, the plan is partly chosen by your annual revenue, not only by features. A business with $6M in revenue cannot buy Compact. Second, Compact caps you at 30 follow-up templates and 4 automated workflows, which is thin if you chase different customer types differently.

What does Chaser cost per year?

Using the published list prices, a full year works out as follows.

PlanMonthly billing, per yearYearly billing, per year
Compact$3,108$2,796
Core$9,348$8,400
Complete$14,028$12,600

Yearly billing saves $312 on Compact, $948 on Core and $1,428 on Complete. If you are going to buy, the yearly toggle is the obvious choice, though it commits you for the term.

What does the Chaser Care add-on cost?

Care adds a dedicated AR specialist who does payment follow-ups, phone calls, inbox management and dispute and payment query handling. Chaser does not list Care as a separate price. It lists bundles: Compact plus Care is $1,199 monthly or $1,079 on yearly billing, Core plus Care is $2,149 or $1,934, and Complete plus Care is $2,799 or $2,519. Subtracting the software price from the bundle implies Care at roughly $940 a month on Compact, $1,370 on Core and $1,630 on Complete. That is our arithmetic, not a stated price.

With Care on Core, a year on yearly billing comes to $23,208. For that you buy software plus a person, which is a different purchase from software alone.

What do you get on each plan?

Compact lists only its limits: 4 users, 30 templates and 4 workflows. Core adds unlimited users, templates and workflows plus multi-entity support. Complete adds a dedicated account manager, priority support and a receivables forecast. Chaser's page does not state the trial length or whether a card is needed, so ask before you start one.

Is Chaser worth it for a small US business?

It is a good product for teams that want deep accounting integrations, forecasting or a managed service, and it is built by a UK-founded company that serves several markets. It is harder to justify when the job is simply getting a list of late B2B invoices paid. A business under $5M in revenue pays at least $2,796 a year, and gets 4 seats and 4 workflows.

The cheaper test is to take your ten oldest unpaid invoices and run them through a flat-fee tool first. If a drafted escalation sequence clears most of them, you have your answer. Our Chaser alternative page lays out the line-by-line comparison, including the rows where Chaser wins.

How does DebtAgent pricing compare?

DebtAgent bills per organization, so users are not a cost lever. Starter is $49 a month, Plus $149, Pro $499 and Enterprise $898. Yearly billing is six monthly payments for a full year: Starter $294, Plus $894, Pro $2,994. Plans differ by active debtors (50, 250, unlimited) and channels, with SMS and voice from Plus through your own Twilio account. DebtAgent imports a CSV from any system on every plan and syncs QuickBooks and Xero on Pro and Enterprise. It does not offer forecasting or a managed specialist, and you approve every sequence before it goes out.

See DebtAgent pricing for the full matrix, or the best debt collection software roundup for other tools priced side by side.

How does Chaser pricing compare with other AR tools?

Published prices are rare in this category, which is why Chaser stands out. Most suites sell by quote. The table shows the entry price each vendor publishes, all read from its own pricing page.

ToolEntry pricePriced byWho it suits
Chaser Compact$259 a month ($233 yearly)Plan band by revenue, 4 usersTeams under $5M revenue that want automated chasing
Kolleno Business Pay$650 per user a month ($545 yearly)Per userTeams that want a payment portal and ERP connectors
DebtAgent Starter$49 a month ($294 a year)Per organizationOwners and controllers chasing overdue B2B invoices
Upflow, Tesorio, Gaviti, HighRadiusQuote onlyContractLarger finance teams

The difference between pricing by revenue band, by seat and by organization matters as you grow. Chaser gets more expensive when your revenue crosses a band even if your invoice volume does not move. Seat pricing gets more expensive when you add a second collector. Our Kolleno pricing breakdown shows how fast per-seat totals climb.

What should you ask Chaser before you sign?

The pricing page leaves a few things open, and each one changes the total.

  • Which USD price applies to you. The page shows Compact twice without a region label, so confirm the figure in writing.
  • Whether assisted onboarding is included. The comparison table lists it but the text does not show which plans have it.
  • Trial length and card requirement. Neither is stated.
  • What happens when you cross a revenue band. Ask whether the plan changes mid-term or at renewal.
  • Which Care tasks are included in your bundle. The consulting table lists account setup, AI-driven optimizations, bank reconciliation and bookkeeping support, without showing which bundles carry them.

When a flat-fee tool is enough

A typical case is a 15-person US firm with $3M in revenue and about 40 invoices past due at any time. On Chaser Compact that is $2,796 a year on yearly billing for four seats. The same list through a flat monthly plan is $294 to $894 a year, and the follow-up emails go out in the company's name either way. Where Chaser earns its price is when you need a receivables forecast, several legal entities or a specialist who phones customers. If none of that applies, you are paying for capability you will not use in the first year.

The reverse also holds. If invoices are disputed often, a chasing sequence alone will stall, and a managed service or an agency is the better purchase. For that case read how much collection agencies charge before you compare.

How to choose in one week

  1. Check your revenue band. Chaser prices partly by revenue, so confirm which plan you would actually be sold.
  2. Decide if you want software or a person. Care costs about as much again as Core. Price it against hiring part of a clerk (the BLS median for bookkeeping and accounting clerks is $49,210 a year).
  3. Test on real invoices. Import your aging report and read the drafted emails as your customer would.
  4. Price year one in full. Include add-ons, then compare with the dollars you expect to recover. Once the cash lands, a tool such as AI financial statement generation from a bookkeeping export can turn the books into reporting for your lender or board.
Questions people actually ask

Frequently asked questions

How much does Chaser cost?

Compact is $259 a month, Core $779 and Complete $1,169 on monthly billing, with Custom by quote. Yearly billing saves about 10%, giving $233, $700 and $1,050 a month. Prices were read from chaserhq.com/pricing in November 2026.

Does Chaser have a free trial?

Its pricing page offers a free trial and calls it risk-free, but does not state the length or whether a card is required. Confirm both with Chaser before you start one.

What does the Chaser Care add-on cost?

Bundles are Compact plus Care $1,199, Core plus Care $2,149 and Complete plus Care $2,799 a month on monthly billing. Care is not priced separately; the implied cost is about $940 to $1,630 a month.

What is a cheaper alternative to Chaser?

DebtAgent starts at $49 a month per organization, or $294 a year on yearly billing, and drafts escalating emails for overdue B2B invoices. It has no forecasting and no managed specialist.

Keep reading